Advertisement
 
Friday, September 30, 2016
Amsterdam, NY ,

 

Advertisement

Amsterdam golf course to open April 21

Saturday, April 12, 2014 - Updated: 4:08 AM

The Amsterdam Municipal Golf Course will open to the public on Monday, April 21. at 9 a.m.

Cashiers will be on duty beginning Monday, April 14, at 9 a.m. For prices, call the cashiers office at 842-6480.

The Pro Shop will open on Tuesday, April 15. Hours will be limited. For more information, call 842-4265.

The golf commission is planning an open house on Saturday, April 19, for people to come in and pay their fees. Paperwork about the changes will be distributed and the commissioners will be available to answer any questions the public might have. A free golf membership will be raffled. Raffle tickets will be free and each attendant will be given one.

     

Comments made about this article - 0 Total

Comment on this article

Advertisement
Subscribe to The Recorder

 

The Recorder Sports Schedule

Most Popular

    Area high school sports calendar
    Thursday, September 29, 2016

    Police investigate cause of fatal crash
    Saturday, September 24, 2016

    Joan Mae Warren
    Saturday, September 24, 2016

    New assisted living facility taking shape in downtown
    Saturday, September 24, 2016

    City man gets five years, fine for trafficking cocaine charge
    Monday, September 26, 2016

    Stanavich rushes for 265 yards and three TDs to lead AHS, 35-0
    Saturday, September 24, 2016

    APD: 'Fatal medical event' spurred crash
    Tuesday, September 27, 2016

    Planners weigh impact of large solar projects
    Saturday, September 24, 2016

    Police Blotter
    Tuesday, September 27, 2016

    City kicks off homecoming with bonfire on South Side
    Saturday, September 24, 2016

Advertisement

Copyright © McClary Media, Inc.

Privacy Policies: The Recorder

Contact Us

Twitter

Instagram

Facebook