Casino opening marks start of NY's bet on upstate gambling - Saturday, December 03, 2016 - Updated: 3:30 AM
Air Guard unit rescues Buzz Aldrin - Friday, December 02, 2016 - Updated: 8:03 AM
State launches initiative against telemarketing deceit - Friday, December 02, 2016 - Updated: 7:52 AM
News in brief - Friday, December 02, 2016 - Updated: 7:49 AM
Officials to discuss hunting safety after four fatalities - Thursday, December 01, 2016 - Updated: 9:29 AM
Cuomo, lawmakers eye special session on legislative pay hike - Thursday, December 01, 2016 - Updated: 7:07 AM
Thousands attend the Christmas tree lighting at Rockefeller Center - Thursday, December 01, 2016 - Updated: 7:07 AM
State News in Brief - Wednesday, November 30, 2016 - Updated: 7:30 AM
25 arrested at national minimum-wage protest - Tuesday, November 29, 2016 - Updated: 7:24 AM
Feds show no 'Love' for tourism Thruway signs - Tuesday, November 29, 2016 - Updated: 7:25 AM
The News in Brief - Monday, November 28, 2016 - Updated: 7:16 AM
Upstate towns embroiled in fight over wind turbines - Monday, November 28, 2016 - Updated: 7:16 AM
Cuomo finds common ground with Trump on infrastructure - Friday, November 25, 2016 - Updated: 7:38 AM
State news in brief - Friday, November 25, 2016 - Updated: 7:29 AM
Explorers find 1872 shipwreck of rare Great Lakes vessel - Friday, November 25, 2016 - Updated: 7:28 AM
State News in Brief - Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - Updated: 7:22 AM
Feds: NY was overpaid for health exchange setup - Tuesday, November 22, 2016 - Updated: 7:12 AM
State News in Brief - Tuesday, November 22, 2016 - Updated: 7:01 AM
The News in Brief - Monday, November 21, 2016 - Updated: 7:02 AM
Trump agrees to $25M settlement to resolve the Trump U lawsuits - Saturday, November 19, 2016 - Updated: 1:08 AM
State news in brief - Friday, November 18, 2016 - Updated: 6:54 AM
State News in Brief - Thursday, November 17, 2016 - Updated: 7:17 AM
AP: Engineer in New Jersey train crash had undiagnosed sleep apnea - Thursday, November 17, 2016 - Updated: 7:16 AM
New exhibit marks anniversaries for Fort Stanwix - Wednesday, November 16, 2016 - Updated: 7:18 AM
State News in Brief - Wednesday, November 16, 2016 - Updated: 7:18 AM
Manufacturing in NY picks up slightly - Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - Updated: 7:08 AM
The News in Brief - Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - Updated: 7:07 AM
The News in Brief - Monday, November 14, 2016 - Updated: 7:16 AM
Crossgates mall reopens after gunfire incident causes panic - Monday, November 14, 2016 - Updated: 7:16 AM
State news in brief - Friday, November 11, 2016 - Updated: 7:23 AM
Three teens arrested in Notre Dame-Bishop Gibbons field house fire - Friday, November 11, 2016 - Updated: 7:22 AM
Another night of Trump protests across nation - Friday, November 11, 2016 - Updated: 7:12 AM
Man gets up to 15 years in prison for ATV crash that killed Fort Johnson woman - Thursday, November 10, 2016 - Updated: 9:41 AM
Thruway: No toll hikes in agency's 2017 budget - Tuesday, November 08, 2016 - Updated: 10:10 AM
2 New York police sergeants shot, 1 killed; suspect dead - Saturday, November 05, 2016 - Updated: 1:09 AM
State news in brief - Friday, November 04, 2016 - Updated: 6:59 AM
The News in Brief - Thursday, November 03, 2016 - Updated: 7:30 AM
The News in Brief - Tuesday, November 01, 2016 - Updated: 7:08 AM
A bridge too far? Trial reinforces New Jersey's poor image - Tuesday, November 01, 2016 - Updated: 6:46 AM
Gambling regulators poised to vote on table game rules - Monday, October 31, 2016 - Updated: 8:26 AM
Election to determine party control of New York state Senate - Monday, October 31, 2016 - Updated: 7:08 AM
Lawsuit seeks to block ban on 'ballot selfies'NEW YORK (AP) -- A New York state law that makes it a misdemeanor to show a marked election ballot to others is unconstitutional and a violation of the First Amendment, according to a lawsuit brought as people increasingly look for ways to express their political opinions over the internet. - Friday, October 28, 2016 - Updated: 8:06 AM
State news in brief - Friday, October 28, 2016 - Updated: 7:02 AM
State trooper struck by vehicle on Wilton road dies - Thursday, October 27, 2016 - Updated: 8:02 AM
State police: Trooper struck by vehicle - Wednesday, October 26, 2016 - Updated: 8:02 AM
The News in Brief - Tuesday, October 25, 2016 - Updated: 7:24 AM
Pastor, three others guilty in church beating that killed teen - Saturday, October 22, 2016 - Updated: 1:08 AM
News in brief - Friday, October 21, 2016 - Updated: 9:46 AM
The News in Brief - Thursday, October 20, 2016 - Updated: 7:19 AM
Rose wins big off the court, cleared in rape lawsuit - Thursday, October 20, 2016 - Updated: 6:26 AM